Skip To The Main Content
Staff & Headquarters

Staff & Headquarters

National Association of Professional Employer Organizations
707 North Saint Asaph Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone: (703) 836-0466
Fax: (703) 836-0976
General Inquiries: info@napeo.org


NAPEO's offices are open from 8:30am to 5:00pm Eastern Time.

We are located in Alexandria, Virginia, just minutes from Washington D.C.'s National Airport and Capitol Hill.


Driving Directions:
 From Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport (DCA), take the George Washington Parkway towards Alexandria. Once in Old Town Alexandria, turn left onto Wythe Street. Go left at the first light onto North Saint Asaph Street. NAPEO Headquarters is located on the immediate right, near the corner of Wythe and North Saint Asaph Streets. Street parking is available in the surrounding neighborhood.

NAPEO Staff

Administration

Pat_Cleary

 

President & CEO
Pat Cleary
(703) 739-8163
pcleary@napeo.org
Board & leadership, governance

MVHeadshot

Senior Vice President & COO
Melissa Viscovich, CAE
(703) 739-8161
mviscovich@napeo.org
Association operations/finance
Accounting Practices Committee

              Accounting Manager/Registrar 
            Katie Adair
            (703) 739-8165
            kadair@napeo.org



             Office Manager
            Kim Wareham
            (703) 739-8160
            kwareham@napeo.org

Government Affairs

 Stohler           General Counsel
          Nick Kapiotis
          (703) 739-8178
          nkapiotis@napeo.org
          Legal Advisory Council, association legal issues, federal regulatory issues



stohler

 

Vice President of Federal Government Affairs
Thom Stohler
(703) 739-8167
tstohler@napeo.org
Federal legislative initiative, Federal Government Affairs Committee, Political Action Committee (PAC), Grassroots Leadership Network

kreiter

 

           Senior Director of State Government Affairs
           Michael Kreiter
           (703) 739-8170
           mkreiter@napeo.org
           State legislation/regulation

 Baldwin headshot100

           Director of State Government Affairs
           Kristin Baldwin
           (502) 370-5600 
            kbaldwin@napeo.org
           State legislation/regulation

 

marsh

           Director of State Government Affairs
           Emily Marsh
           emarsh@napeo.org
           State legislation/regulation

Marketing and Communications

marshall

 

  Vice President, Marketing and Communications
  Kerry Marshall
  (703) 739-8171
 kmarshall@napeo.org
 Industry promotion, marketing campaigns, public relations and communications

Stephanie Oetjen-1for web

 

Director of Publishing and Editor of PEO Insider
Stephanie Oetjen
(703) 739-8172
soetjen@napeo.org
PEO Insider magazine; NAPEO editorial, in-house design, printing, and publishing

chaney

 

Manager of Member Communications
Chris Chaney
(703) 739-8162
cchaney@napeo.org
E-Newsletters, government affairs alerts, member communications

Member Services and Events

 robin          Vice President, Member Services & Events
         Robin Schlesinger
         (703) 739-8176
         rschlesinger@napeo.org
         Conferences, seminars, board/leadership meetings, CEO Forum



king

 

Director, Member Services
Denise King
(703) 739-8166
dking@napeo.org
Member services, renewals, new members

benoudiz

 

Director, Service Partner Accounts
Nancy Benoudiz
(703) 739-8169
nbenoudiz@napeo.org
Associate memberships, advertising, event sponsorships, and exhibits

 samuels            Director, Events & Education
           Connie Samuels
           (703) 739-8174
           csamuels@napeo.org 


             Manager, Events & Education
           Melony Bildhauer
           (703) 739-8168
           mbildhauer@napeo.org


 maddie

           Events and Member Services Coordinator 
           Madeleine Winslow
           (703) 739-8175
           mwinslow@napeo.org
           Membership services 

 

THERE ARE BETWEEN 780 AND 980 PEOs CURRENTLY OPERATING IN THE UNITED STATES, PROVIDING SERVICES TO BETWEEN 156,000 AND 180,000 SMALL AND MID-SIZE BUSINESSES.